Party of Three

newborn-1

Well, we are now a party of three. This is Calli Elizabeth. I’m in love. I go gaga over her daily and can’t believe she is my child. She looks like me in the eyes and Chad in the face structure, lips and chin. So stinking cute. She loves snuggling, eating food and makes the cutest noises in her sleep. I can’t believe my body grew this precious gift and God gave her to us. She is the most mellow baby of all time. I am not sure how that happened. But I’ll take it. Friends say I only get one kid like this, so I am treasuring it. 

newborn-14

newborn-21

The past six weeks have been a delightful daze. I am happily deliriously tired for the most wonderful cause. There have certainly been moments that have just been hard; but that’s parenthood right? We have had other moments that are just comical, like exploding poop diapers and bodily fluids coming out of all exit points at the same time. And life is just strange when you are so tired. But somehow you still function. Even without coffee. Calli doesn’t do coffee, so for now I don’t either. You will give up anything to have a baby that sleeps longer than a half an hour. Funny how that works.

newborn-26

At 9 days old we packed up our little family for our first outing and had these pictures taken. Somehow we all managed to be presentable and not look as sleep deprived as we really were. Brittney, our photographer, is a gem. We met through my Mom which is truly a God story. She did our maternity photos too (more on that later). We had fun with her and tried some cute stuff with Calli and I am delighted with how things turned out. Yes, we put our newborn in a bucket. But isn’t it so cute!? I’m sure she will roll her eyes at me one day for this. 

newborn-36

Anyways, we are smitten. 🙂 

newborn-16

newborn-20

We love you Calli. You make our world a brighter, more exciting joyous place. 

If you are needing maternity or newborn photo’s, Brittney Hansen does an amazing job making you feel beautiful even if you just had a baby days before. Check out more of her work here

2 thoughts on “Party of Three

  1. So beautiful to see, hear and read of your wonderful new family of 3 adventure. Hopefully it won’t have to be too vicarious for grandma & grandpa ( or Papa) Ellison. Loves 💞

    Like

  2. Erin, Love your inspirational words about your beautiful baby girl! Can’t wait to meet her!
    I need to plan a visit with your mom…Sending love and hugs from Texas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

